KODAK EASYSHARE TOUCH Camera / M577 — Extended user guide

Table of Contents > Using the Settings menu > Changing settings

5 Using the Settings menu

Changing settings

You can change settings to get the best results from your camera.

NOTE: Some modes offer limited settings. Some settings remain until you change them; others, until you change modes or turn off the camera.

  1. In Liveview or Review mode, tap the LCD to display tools.

  2. Tap Settings .

    The Settings list appears. Drag to scroll through the list.

  3. Tap a setting, then choose an option within that setting.

    NOTE: Some settings let you press to change a setting.

  4. Tap Done.

Setting Options

Share Button Settings

Choose what is displayed when the Share button is pressed.

Show or hide:

  • Individual social networking sites

  • E-mail addresses (all or none)

  • KODAK PULSE Digital Frames (all or none)

People Tag Settings

Maintain names and faces.

Update People Tags - Matches recently tagged people with other pictures that may include these people.

Modify Names List - Edit or delete existing names.

Picture or Video Size

Choose a picture or video resolution.

See Specifications, starting on Specifications.

Slide Show Settings

Set your slide show preferences.

Transitions - Choose how one slide transitions to the next.

Loop - Repeat a slide show until you stop it.

Intervals - Choose the duration of each slide.

AF Control (Still)

Choose an auto-focus setting.

Continuous AF - Because the camera is always focusing, there is no need to press the Shutter button halfway down to focus.

Single AF - Focuses when the Shutter button is pressed halfway down. (This setting uses less battery power.)

LCD Brightness

Choose LCD brightness during picture/video capture. (During Review, the LCD is set to High Power.)

High Power - Brighter LCD; uses more battery power.

Power Save - Dimmer LCD; uses less power.

Auto - LCD brightness is automatically adjusted according to environment.

Camera Sounds

Choose volume.





Date & Time

Set date and time.


Choose your language.

Reset All Camera Settings

Reset settings to their default.

Computer Connection

Choose which application is downloaded or launched when you connect the camera to the computer.

KODAK Software

Other Application (APPLE iPHOTO, etc.)

IMPORTANT: To use the social networking features, you must install the KODAK Share Button App (Install software).

Safe Mode

In Safe mode, pictures/videos cannot be deleted or modified.

On - Pictures/videos cannot be deleted or modified.

Off - Pictures/videos can be deleted and modified.

Video Out

Choose the regional setting that lets you connect the camera to a television or other external device.

NTSC - Used in North America and Japan; most common format.

PAL - Used in Europe and China.


Formatting deletes all pictures/videos, including those that are protected. Removing a card during formatting may damage the card.

Memory Card - Deletes everything on the card; formats the card.

Cancel - Exits without making a change.

Internal Memory - Deletes everything in internal memory including email addresses and keyword tags; formats the internal memory.


View camera information.

Previous Next